The Journey to the Inner Soul

By Declan Flynn

"Journey to the interior Soul" takes you on a trip of a non secular pathway that the writer Declan Flynn has being traveling. This e-book describes the ups and downs of a non secular direction, and the fantastic results and insights that may be completed if you dive into the deep finish and embody the eternal international of the spirit realm that surrounds us forever. 'So think in your self you recognize what to do, For you've a strong reward within you. Smile, be at liberty and swish too, the realm is a happier position as a result of you.'

Show description

Continue reading

It's a Meaningful Life: It Just Takes Practice

By Bo Lozoff

Here's a common, time-tested course for locating real which means and pleasure in each element of our lives. Drawing on his 30 years of training and repair, Bo Lozoff exhibits why compassion--not luck, self-improvement, or self-esteem--is on the root of happiness. In 26 intimate, inspiring chapters--each observed by means of a selected practice--Lozoff covers topics similar to constructing honesty, studying humility, facing anger, and honoring relationships. He exhibits how practices akin to an everyday vow of kindness or an easy dedication of time with others could have a profound impression on ourselves and our international. Lozoff's tales and classes can wake up every person to a happier and extra fulfilled lifestyles.

Show description

Continue reading

Foundations of Practical Magic: An Introduction to Qabalistic, Magical and Meditative Techniques

By Israel Regardie

Those essays, now revised and taken jointly, signify the fruit of a lifetime’s research and adventure of occult ideas. The emphasis all through is on functional tools of liberating the monstrous internal power on which magic relies, with the purpose of discovering “the jewel of a brand new life”―a existence packed with inventive probabilities in accordance with a thorough renewal of consciousness.

Show description

Continue reading

The Prophet's Way: A Guide to Living in the Now

By Thom Hartmann

Thom Hartmann’s personal dramatic non secular trip that illuminates particular options for reaching religious transformation

• Recounts travels to the farthest corners of the earth in pursuit of common religious truths

• unearths the lessons of Hartmann’s non secular courses, offering an intimate glimpse into his courting with German mystic Herr Müller

• deals practices and methods for readers looking to develop spiritually

In the process his paintings for the charitable association Salem, Thom Hartmann individually witnessed famine in Uganda, chaos in Russia, and genocide in Colombia--all symptoms that glossy cultures have misplaced the relationship to the sacred, either inside and with out, that was once emblematic of older cultures. to really flourish, the human spirit has to be found in its atmosphere and attuned to the Now. It must act on what it is familiar with is feasible and to event how the smallest activities may have giant outcomes. this can be the truth of the Prophet’s approach, a path--both literal and figurative--that the writer walked together with his non secular mentor Herr Müller that skirts the sting of the precipice, the place you could adventure a very spontaneous lifestyles less than possible overwhelming and very unlikely circumstances.

In The Prophet’s Way, Thom Hartmann stocks his excessive non secular trip, a narrative that melds contemporary discoveries in technological know-how with old truths. via insightful and interesting vignettes Hartmann teaches that accepting the problem to trust capacity residing at the edge--remaining within the moment--because it really is right here the place the fabric and religious worlds meet. He deals readers a different view into his stories of accelerated cognizance, delivering a robust instance of ways we will re-create our destiny via reconnecting to the sacred heartbeat of the realm.

Show description

Continue reading

Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

By Adriana Trigiani

"No one ever reads only one of Trigiani’s splendidly quirky stories. when you choose up the 1st, you're hooked.” —BookPage

New York Times bestselling writer Adriana Trigiani stocks a treasure trove of perception and assistance from her grandmothers: time-tested, good judgment recommendation at the most crucial points of a woman’s existence, from youth to the golden years. Seamlessly mixing anecdote with existence lesson, Don’t Sing on the Table tells the 2 bright women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced elevating youngsters with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with every one new decade. For readers of Big Stone hole, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani kin recipe for poultry soup for the soul

Show description

Continue reading

Energy Work: The Secrets of Healing and Spiritual Development

By Robert Bruce

This step by step method of actual and emotional wellbeing and fitness exhibits tips on how to use the body’s power facilities to hurry healing.

In Energy Work, Robert Bruce bargains a, basic, easy-to-learn, method of self-healing, according to his step forward process of physique knowledge Tactile Imaging power paintings. Bruce explains how you can use tactile imaging, according to one’s experience of contact, instead of visualization, to stimulate the move of important power in the course of the physique. it is a procedure that anybody can use, despite age, overall healthiness, or prior event. Readers the way to wake up the body’s strength facilities and stream therapeutic, very important power in the course of the physique.

Energy paintings deals workouts to:
Improve immune method functionEnhance power and self-healing abilityIncrease psychic and non secular abilitiesDevelop more suitable and extra intimate relationships

Bruce offers easy-to-follow illustrations besides a sequence of routines that motivate secure, quick effects. it is a priceless consultant for somebody looking to take cost of his or her well-being.

Show description

Continue reading

What Happens When Women Walk in Faith: Trusting God Takes You to Amazing Places

By Lysa TerKeurst

LysaTerKeurst is familiar with what it capability to stroll in religion, ranging from the cry she uttered years in the past, "How do I take my damaged lifestyles and make allowance God to exploit it for His glory," to her present place as president of Proverbs 31 Ministry.

Walking in religion will swap the best way the reader...

  • recognizes God's possibilities for growth
  • hears God communicate via His Word
  • understands herself as a special construction of her Heavenly Father
  • survives life's toughest places

Lysa's new booklet is full of tales, Scripture, and encouragement for readers to find the deeper truths of God.

As an advantage, Lysa has supplied a religious study part to assist readers practice the rules in Walking by means of Faith.

Show description

Continue reading

Meditations (Dover Thrift Editions)

By Marcus Aurelius

One of the world's most renowned and influential books, Meditations, via the Roman emperor Marcus Aurelius (A.D. 121–180), comprises the stoic precepts he used to deal with his existence as a warrior and administrator of an empire. Ascending to the imperial throne in A.D. 161, Aurelius chanced on his reign beset via average failures and warfare. within the wake of those demanding situations, he set down a chain of personal reflections, outlining a philosophy of dedication to advantage above excitement and calmness above happiness.
Reflecting the emperor's personal noble and self-sacrificing code of behavior, this eloquent and relocating paintings attracts and enriches the culture of Stoicism, which under pressure the quest for internal peace and moral simple task in an it appears chaotic global. Serenity was once to be completed through emulating in one's own behavior the underlying orderliness and lawfulness of nature. And within the face of inevitable ache, loss, and loss of life — the soreness on the middle of lifestyles — Aurelius counsels stoic detachment from the issues which are past one's keep an eye on and a spotlight on one's personal will and perception.
Presented right here in a particularly modernized model of the vintage George lengthy translation, this up to date and revised variation is well obtainable to modern readers. It not just presents a desirable glimpse into the brain and character of a hugely principled Roman of the second one century but in addition bargains state-of-the-art readers a pragmatic and inspirational consultant to the demanding situations of daily life.

Show description

Continue reading

Stillness Speaks

By Eckhart Tolle

In Stillness Speaks, Eckhart Tolle illuminates the elemental components of his teaching,
addressing the desires of the trendy seeker by way of drawing from all religious traditions. on the middle of the e-book is what the writer calls "the kingdom of presence," a residing within the "now" that's either intensely inspirational and sensible. whilst the pressures of destiny and previous considering disappear, worry and frustration additionally vanish, conquered by way of the instant. Stillness Speaks takes the shape of 2 hundred person entries, geared up into 10 subject clusters that diversity from "Beyond the considering brain" to "Suffering and the tip of Suffering." each one access is concise and whole in itself, yet, learn jointly, tackle a transformative power.

Show description

Continue reading